Strengthening Children's Lives Through Science and Community Engagement

Staff


Beytien Rachel Graduate Research Assistant rbeytien@ku.edu
Bigelow Kathy Assistant Research Professor kbigelow@ku.edu
Boyd Brian Director, Associate Research Professor brian.boyd@ku.edu
Bross Leslie Graduate Research Assistant leslie.bross@ku.edu
Bryant Jenne Accurso Assistant Director jaccurso@ku.edu 
Buzhardt Jay Associate Research Professor jaybuz@ku.edu 
Carta Judith J. Senior Scientist/Professor   carta@ku.edu 
Cintora Sandra Assistant Researcher scintora@ku.edu 
Cisler Brian Application Developer bcisler@ku.edu
Conforti George IT Support Tech Sr geohawk@ku.edu 
Dickson Blake Assistant Researcher bdickson@ku.edu
Dodda Sam Research Engineer samdodda@ku.edu
Elwood Jamie Research Aide jamie.elwood@ku.edu    
Feldmiller Sarah Assistant Researcher sfeldmiller@ku.edu 
Fleming April Grant Coordinator aprilmfleming@ku.edu 
Greenwood Charles R. Senior Scientist/Professor   greenwood@ku.edu 
Guan Debbie Graduate Research Assistant chunlanguan@ku.edu
Guerrero Gabriela Assistant Researcher gguerrero@ku.edu
Henitz Bethany Graduate Research Assistant bethanyheintz@ku.edu
Heitzman-Powell Linda Assistant Research Professor   lhpowell@ku.edu 
Henley Vanessa Graduate Research Assistant vhenley@ku.edu 
Higgins Susan Research Project Coordinator   kusus@ku.edu 
Huffman Jonathan Graduate Research Assistant jonathan.huffman@ku.edu 
Irvin Dwight Assistant Research Professor dwirvin@ku.edu
Johner Stacy Assistant Researcher johners@ku.edu 
Jones Sarah Graduate Research Assistant sarah.k.jones@ku.edu
Lappin Amanda Graduate Research Assistant amanadalappin@ku.edu
Lewis Stacie Assistant Researcher sdlewis@ku.edu
Martinez Martha Assistant Researcher rmbar@ku.edu 
Millin Jacqueline Research Project Coordinator   jmillin@ku.edu 
Montagna Debra Research Project Coordinator   debram@ku.edu
Muehe Christine Research Database Admin cmuehe@ku.edu
Petersen Sarah Research Project Coordinator   sarahkay@ku.edu 
Ramesh Divya Assistant Researcher divya@ku.edu
Schiefelbusch Jeanie Research Project Coordinator   jeans@ku.edu 
Schnitz Alana Assistant Research Professor agschnitz@ku.edu
Skill Diana Office Manager dskill@ku.edu 
Spiridigliozzi Natascha Research Aide n870a872@ku.edu
Spooner Bernadette Graduate Research Asst. bernadette@ku.edu
Swindler Sean Dir. of Comm. Projects sswindler@kumc 
Tapia Yolanda Assistant Researcher tapia@ku.edu 
Terry-Campbell Barbara J. Assistant Research Professor   terryb@ku.edu 
Thiemann-Bourque Kathy Assistant Research Professor thiemann@ku.edu 
Turcotte Amy Research Project Coordinator   amyturcotte@ku.edu 
Walker Dale Associate Research Professor walkerd@ku.edu 
Wallisch Anna Post-Doctoral Researcher annakeeney@ku.edu
Watson Emma Assistant Researcher emma.watson@ku.edu
Whaley Anna Graduate Research Asst. amwhaley@ku.edu 
Wills Howard P. Associate Research Professor hpwills@ku.edu 

What's New
Job Opportunities
  • Research Project Coordinator: Juniper Gardens Children's Project (JGCP) is seeking to hire a Research Project Coordinator to manage early childhood research and technology development activities. Activities to be coordinated include development of web and mobile applications, as well as research activities such as administration of child assessments in centers and/or families’ homes. For more information and to apply online, click hereKU is an EO/AAE
  • Postdoctoral Researchers (Early Intervention): Juniper Gardens Children’s Project (JGCP) is recruiting 2 postdoctoral researchers interested in developing expertise in designing, implementing and disseminating research carried out while developing evidence-based practices with community partners focused on early intervention, early care, and early education settings. The postdoctoral position is a full-time (100% FTE), 2 years, research-dedicated fellowship. Postdoctoral researchers will learn and develop new advances in the prevention and intervention of learning and behavior problems in young children. For more information and to apply online, click hereKU is an EO/AAE
  • Student Hourly (Data Collectors): Juniper Gardens Children’s Project, a community-based research institute affiliated with the University of Kansas, is conducting a research program aimed at evaluating how a Practice Based Coaching model (Literacy 3D) can be used to enhance the literacy focus of early childhood (EC) teachers through data-driven decision making and strategies that boost children’s opportunities to respond in literacy activities. We are seeking 4-10 student hourly employees who will be responsible for data collection activities with preschool students and teachers, including administering literacy assessments to children, observing classroom instruction and interactions, and assisting in the preparation and delivery of data reports in the Kansas City Metro, as well as data management and entry at our offices in downtown Kansas City, KS. For more information and to apply online, click hereKU is an EO/AAE
  • Assistant Researchers (Literacy Coaches): Juniper Gardens Children’s Project, a community-based research institute affiliated with the University of Kansas, is conducting a research program aimed at evaluating how a Practice-Based Coaching model (Literacy 3D) can be used to enhance the literacy focus of early childhood (EC) teachers through data-driven decision making and strategies that boost children’s opportunities to respond in literacy activities. We are seeking four part-time (50% - 75% FTE)  intervention coaches who will be responsible for coaching EC teachers in the Kansas City Metro area and in Lawrence, KS in the implementation of Literacy 3D to promote early literacy and oral language development in children ages 3-5. For more information and to apply, click hereKU is an EO/AAE
  • Graduate Research Assistant: The Juniper Gardens Children’s Project (JGCP: www.jgcp.ku.edu) is seeking a Graduate Research Assistant (GRA) at 50% – 75% FTE. The GRA would join a research team that is developing and testing technology to promote data-driven intervention decision making practices by practitioners serving infants and toddlers with or at-risk for disabilities. These decision-making practices are informed by practitioners use of Individual Growth and Development Indicators (IGDIs) for Infants and Toddlers (www.igdi.ku.edu).For information and to apply, click hereKU is an EO/AAE
  • Assistant/Associate Research Professor - Statistician: The KU Life Span Institute at Juniper Gardens is seeking to hire an Assistant or Associate Research Professor with statistical skills to work in a team environment on a range of educational and applied research projects. For more information and to apply, click here.  KU is an EO/AAE
 
Latest News
Spread the word! Juniper Gardens is hiring for several positions across all levels: Associate Research Professor (S… https://t.co/befmEawc72